從Google備份和同步

備份和同步谷歌

Google剛剛使備份和同步所有文件變得更加容易和簡單。他們剛剛宣布了另一種新的備份和同步設備形式,可以幫助普通客戶將其文檔和照片從PC移至遠程訪問目錄。

新推出的備份和同步功能與市場上已有的Google產品(例如Google Drive和Google Photos)非常相似。不同之處在於,使用Google Drive時,無需移動和備份每個文件,而是使用新的備份和同步功能只需單獨使用此應用程序就可以備份整個文件夾。現在,您可以節省大量時間和精力來備份您的台式機文件夾,計算機或筆記本電腦中的任何文件夾甚至照片文件夾。

 

備份與同步

但是,此工具僅在2017年6月28日之後才可用,Google表示,備份和同步基本上希望用於您或我這樣的用途或消費者。雖然G Suite是為具有不同類型操作系統的MAC消費者提供的。無論哪種方式,雙方都可以享受這種新備份和同步的靈活性和便捷性。

從我的角度來看,如果您經常旅行,這可能只是您一直在尋找的出色工具。不利的一面是,Google僅為其提供15GB的可用空間。如果您備份大量照片,尤其是高分辨率照片,則可用空間將很快佔用。但是,如果僅用於工作文件和文檔,那麼最好使用15GB的可用空間。

當然,您可以隨時為他們的服務付費。額外的存儲空間從$2 / mo達到100GB,一直到$100 / mo達到10TB。

我的建議是,如果您不打算在用完可用的上限後付款,請不要從頭開始。總會有更好的選擇。避免麻煩,以後再移動所有已備份的文件。

資源: 谷歌

了解如何僅每月$5獲得可靠的無限存儲

Backup and Sync from Google

backup and sync google

Google had just make backing up and syncing all your files a lot easier and less complicated. They had just declared another new form of Backup and Sync device that can help ordinary clients move their documents and photographs from their PC to a remote access directory.

The newly launched backup and sync are very similar to what Google product that are already in the market such as Google Drive and Google Photos.What make it difference is instead of moving and backing each individual file when using Google Drive, this new backup and sync are able to backup the entire folder just by using this app alone. You can now save a lot of time and effort in order to backup your desktop folder, or any folder works or even photos folder in your computer or laptop.

 

Backup and Sync

However, this tool are only available after 28 June 2017, Google says that Backup and Sync is basically expected for uses or consumer like you or me. While the G Suite is cater for MAC consumers that had a different type of operating system. Either way, both can enjoy the flexibility and easiness of this new backup and sync.

From my point of view, if you are a frequent traveler, this might just be the great tool that you had been looking for. On the down side, Google only offer 15GB free space for it. The free space will be taken up very quickly if you backup a lot of photos especially in high resolution. But if it’s only for working files and document, then you are good to go with the 15GB available.

Of course you can always pay for their service as what it always do. The extra storage starting from $2/mo for 100GB and all the way up to $100/mo for 10TB.

My suggestion is if you do not intend to pay after using up the available cap, do not start with them. There’s always a better choice and alternative. Save yourselves all the hassle to moving all the files that you’d already backup later on.

Source: google

Find out how to get reliable unlimited storage for only $5 per month